Mistakes happen, and sometimes the mistake is in an email we just sent.
And the frustrating thing about these mistakes is that once the email has been sent, you can’t "unsend" it. That typo or other error will sit in people’s inbox until they read it or delete it. It’s not like a website where you can instantly make the correction and everyone can see the updated version.
Hopefully it doesn't but if this happens to you, you can now cancel a one-off email after you click Send and before all of your recipients have received it.
If you choose to stop delivery, we'll start cancelling the email immediately. The process takes some time, though, so the final number of contacts who receive the email may be a tad bit higher than the percentage shown on the screen.